The UMBNew250X125Union Mondiale de Billard (UMB) is the governing body for 3-Cushion Billiards in the world. Although their sponsorship of a men's world championship event has run almost continuously from 1928 to the present, the women's event has been a little more spotty. The event was first held in 2004, and began a run of every two years. Then in 2010 it did not take place. And finally with the 2016 event the schedule changed to every year. Here you will find a list of former women's world champions by year including their home country, the location where the tournament was held and the winner's tournament average.


UMB Ladies World Champions 3-Cushion Billiards


2004 Orie Hida / Japan Valense, France .719
2006 Orie Hida / Japan Hoensbrock, Netherlands .820
2008 Orie Hida / Japan Sivas, Turkey .947
2012 Natsumi Higasiuchi / Japan Tokyo, Japan .753
2014 Therese Klompenhouwer / Netherlands  Sinop, Turkey 1.102
2016 Therese Klompenhouwer / Netherlands Guri, Korea  1.122
2017 Orie Hida / Japan Zoersel, Belgium .868
2018 Therese Klompenhouwer / Netherlands Izmir, Turkey .887
2019 Therese Klompenhouwer / Netherlands Valencia, Spain 1.126
2020 *** SEPTEMBER 2020 *** Netherlands