Frederic Caudron of Belgium once again returned to the top of the podium showing his mental preparation and superior form as the winner of the final UMB World Cup of 2015. The event held in Hurghada Egypt December 13-19, 2015 held a great deal of tension for many of the world's best players as both ranking points and multiple titles were on the line.

Caudron Wins His 15th World Cup

The Belgian master shown brightly throughout the event and especially while dominating the final match against 2nd place winner Marco Zanetti of Italy. Caudron ran away, winning 40-13 in 11 innings (3.656 average) bringing his tournament average to 2.197 with a high run of 10. Caudron said of his play: "I think this was one of my best matches ever." For the 15th time and the 9th year in a row Frederic Caudron is a World Cup winner.

Dani Sanchez of Spain was also a winner in Hurghada. By making it into the semi-final round, Sanchez clinched the overall World Cup title for the 2015 cycle (see details in the Image Gallery below.) Sanchez earned the right to meet Torbjorn Blomdahl of Sweden, the 2015 World Champion, in the 2016 Super Cup. The event organized by Ludo Dielis will be held in Antwerp Belgiuim on March 5, 2016, where the Player of the Year will also be announced. Lufti Cenet of Turkey shared 3rd place with Dani Sanchez and shared high run of 16 in the event with Kostas Papakonstantinou of Greece.

The final standings:

1 Frédéric Caudron 2.197-10
2 Marco Zanetti 2.217-12
3 Lütfi Cenet 1.866-16
3 Dani Sánchez 1.851-8
5 Kostas Papakonstantinou 2.000-16
6 Torbjörn Blomdahl 1.676-11
7 Tayfun Tasdemir 1.600-8
8 Choong Bok Lee 1.356-12
9 Jung Han Heo 2.225-11
10 Sung Won Choi 2.085-10
11 Murat Naci Coklu 1.904-11
12 Dick Jaspers 1.761-12
13 Javier Palazón 1.756-11
14 Eddy Merckx 1.647-5
15 Jin Pyo Hong 1.489-8
16 Tolgahan Kiraz 1.367-13
17 Adnan Yüksel 1.923-11
18 Jae Ho Cho 1.900-8
19 Eddy Leppens 1.785-7
20 Nguyen Quoc Nguyen 1.764-10

Tournament Average: 1.648